Sweetness!

Leave a comment

July 30, 2012 by fitterfatty

I am attending a class all week about 30 miles from home. It is a really good class, but commuting is not the most fun thing. And it is really cutting into my family and running time. Silly work, getting in the way of the rest of my life. However, the bonus is promised lunch dates with my bf. Who, by the way, is signing up for her 1st half marathon!! I can’t believe I ever doubted my skills of persuasion.

Generally, if you ever catch me laying my sweet convincing skills on thick…it’s because I am scared of doing the said activity by myself. Busted.

When I was getting ready this morning, I went to put on some lipstick and this is what I found:

Tiny teeth marks. Gross.

I think it was a 2 man/boy job. The older tot loves putting on chapstick, and the younger one loves to bite. So, it looks like a match made in heavenly mystery oils.

I have to be really careful this week about getting my workouts in without it cutting into time with my boys, since I have an extra hour of drive time added to my day. My plan for tomorrow is to try to get up before the boys to fit in a run. We’ll see how that goes at 5:30am. Early morning sleepy snuggle festivals in the morning are really hard to sneak away from.

I got to have a gossip sesh lunch date today with my bf, and we made a pact to give up sugar and artificial sweeteners for the month of August. Now it’s public, so I have to follow through. I keep telling myself that it is only for a month. I can do anything for a short amount of time. Loads of people give up stuff they like for Lent every year. I can do this.

I have come a long way in my weight-loss journey. About 60 pounds now. It has been a lot of work. But as a result, I have become a lot more aware of the ways that I choose to fuel my body. And I think giving up sugar temporarily will be a good challenge for me in order to become more conscious of hidden sugar and sweeteners in the food I regularly eat. I am not sure what I am going to do without frozen yogurt. Hide the razor blades because anything could happen.

Glamour shot. St. Patrick’s Day 2012

Fit for Life Half Marathon. July 2012.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
