Remember That One Time…?

1

July 31, 2012 by fitterfatty

I thought I was going to run this morning at 5:30am before the boys got up. Ha. That didn’t happen. So, I squeezed one in this evening after they went to bed.

O sensed a disturbance in his force, and woke up as soon as I walked in the door. Can you imagine anything more refreshing than salty warm milk?

One thing I have learned about making time for running, is to be flexible. Not just about fitting in the workout, but more with my attitude about missing/scheduling a workout. I used to get grumpy if I skipped a run, but it is more important to find balance within my family and if that means skipping out the door at 9pm or ditching it all together, that’s ok. I will get back out there tomorrow.

I would rather get to hang with my Lovies:

St. Millie

Boogler

 

I always feel great running right after a day of rest. I guess I will get a little C-section scar core work in.

One thought on “Remember That One Time…?

  1. Sarah says:

    You’re such a good mom and wife, hun. Great work making it all happen!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
