I can’t promise I won’t become a beer-bonging-chest-bumping-meat-head

1

July 17, 2013 by fitterfatty

I tried CrossFit. I am not sure I am ready to “drink the Kool-Aid”, but I think I am going to give it a try for a month…just as soon as I can walk again. I did the tiny baby workout for the intro class, and am basically debilitated. That is a good sign that I could probably use some variety in my workouts. I haven’t been sore after running since I ran a 50K in May, and it was pretty mild soreness…after 31 miles. I am not trying to get all yoked and lift as big as I can. I am just hoping to vary my workouts and strengthen my core, buns, and hips so I can ward off any more injuries.

Who am I kidding, my primary goal is to look exactly like this:
Bo Knows

I made myself a deal. If I can squeak out a double-digit run this weekend, I am going for the full marathon at Smuttynose in early October. However, if my janky knee gets all fussy and keeps trying to go to wonkytown, I will probably opt for more rest and switch to the half. I will just have to CTFD and wait and see how it goes. It’s hard…I like having a plan. Right. Now.

Meanwhile, I have been taking some lessons on being hardcore from the biggest bad asses I know.

two monsters

ollie smile

ollie monster

2 scary monsters

One thought on “I can’t promise I won’t become a beer-bonging-chest-bumping-meat-head

  1. Sarah says:

    Geezus, you make cute kids.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

July 2013
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031